Ryushin Paul Haller Spring Visit 2015

Last Updated: 2015-04-26

We are happy to announce that our teacher Ryushin Paul Haller Roshi will be visiting us from the 17th April to the 3rd May.  Full details of the events including sesshin are listed below.

All events are at Black Mountain Zen Centre unless otherwise stated.

The poet Naomi Shihab Nye will also be visiting and running a workshop with Roshi Haller at the Crescent Arts centre.

PH_05.2012

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Friday 17th April – Wednesday 22nd April

Spring Sesshin at Benburb Priory.

It is possible to attend just for the weekend from Friday to Sunday.

The application form can be downloaded below or a form can be obtained at Black Mountain Zen Centre.  An email address is provided in the document for any questions you may have.

Sesshin application form.

Thursday 23rd April

Zazen & sharing circle 7am to 8.30am
Zazen & Dharma Talk 7pm

Friday 24th April

Zazen & sharing circle 7am to 8.30am
Zazen & Dharma Talk 7pm

Saturday 25th April

All Day Workshop (venue to be announced) 10am to 4pm
In the evening there will be a Sangha meal.

Sunday 26th April

Sangha Day 10:30am to 4pm
Evening Zen & Recovery 7pm

Monday 27th April

Zazen & sharing circle 7am to 8.30am
Zazen & Dharma Talk 7pm

Tuesday 28th April

Zazen & sharing circle 7am to 8.30am
Zazen & Dharma Talk 7pm

Wednesday 29th April

Zazen & sharing circle 7am to 8.30am
Board meeting in the evening and therefore no Zazen and talk.

Thursday 30th April

Zazen & sharing circle 7am to 8.30am
Zazen & Dharma Talk 7pm

Friday 1st May

Zazen & sharing circle 7am to 8.30am
Zazen & Dharma Talk 7pm

Saturday 2nd May

Zen and the Art of Poetry The Poetry of Zen workshops at the Crescent Arts Centre
This will be run in conjunction with Naomi Shihab Nye.  Click the image below for the zoomed in flyer.

2015-04-Poetry-Workshop

Sunday 3rd May

Workshop in Duncairn Cultural Arts Centre 7pm-9pm

Monday 4th May

Roshi Haller returns to San Francisco.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s